## **COURT-II**

## Before the Appellate Tribunal for Electricity (Appellate Jurisdiction)

Appeal Nos.166 of 2015 & IA No. 269 of 2015, 86 of 2014 & IA Nos. 156 of 2014, 163 of 2014 and 432 of 2015, A.No.302 of 2013, A.No.26 of 2013, A.No.49 of 2013, A.No.233 of 2013 & IA No. 318 of 2013, A.No.102 of 2014 and A.No.144 of 2014 & IA No. 244 of 2014

Dated : <u>4<sup>th</sup> April, 2016</u>

Present : Hon'ble Mr. Justice Surendra Kumar, Judicial Member

Hon'ble Mr. T. Munikrishnaiah, Technical Member

In the matter of:

Appeal Nos.166 of 2015 & IA No. 269 of 2015

State Load Despatch Centre, Karnataka ... Appellant(s)

Versus

Central Electricity Regulatory Commission & Ors. ... Respondent(s)

Counsel for the Appellant(s) : Mr. Sandeep Rajpurohit, Ms. Neha Garg

Mr. Anand K. Ganesan

Counsel for the Respondent(s): Mr. Manu Seshadri and Ms. Sahiba Ahluwalia for R-3

A.No.86 of 2014 & IA Nos. 156 of 2014, 163 of 2014 and 432 of 2015

Chhattisgarh State Power Distribution Co. Ltd. ... Appellant(s)

Versus

Central Electricity Regulatory Commission & Ors. ... Respondent(s)

Counsel for the Appellant (s): Mr. K. Gopal Choudhary

Counsel for the Respondent(s): Mr. Nikhil Nayyar & Mr. Dhanjajay Baijal for R-1

Mr. S. Vallinayagam for R-5

Mr. Hemant Singh

Mr. Tabrez Malawat for R.11

Mr. Vishrov Mukerjee and Mr. Rohit Venkat for R-12

Ms. Ranjitha Ramachandran for R-3 & R-4

A.No. 302 of 2013

State Load Despatch Centre, Karnataka ... Appellant(s)

Versus

Central Electricity Regulatory Commission & Ors. ... Respondent(s)

Counsel for the Appellant (s): Mr. Anand K. Ganesan

Mr. Sandeep Rajpurohit

Ms. Neha Garg

Counsel for the Respondent(s): Mr. Avinash Menon for R-2

A.No. 26 of 2013

State Load Despatch Centre, Karnataka ... Appellant(s)

Versus

Central Electricity Regulatory Commission & Ors. ... Respondent(s)

Counsel for the Appellant (s): Mr. Anand K. Ganesan Counsel for the Respondent(s): Mr. Saurabh Mishra for R-1

A.No. 49 of 2013

State Load Despatch Centre, Karnataka ... Appellant(s)

Versus

Central Electricity Regulatory Commission & Ors. ... Respondent(s)

Page 1 of 2

Counsel for the Appellant (s): Mr. Anand K. Ganesan Counsel for the Respondent(s): Mr. Saurabh Mishra for R.1

A.No. 233 of 2013 & IA No. 318 of 2013

Powergrid Corporation of India Ltd. & Ors. ... Appellant(s)

Versus

Chhattisgarh State Electricity Regulatory Commission & Anr. ... Respondent(s)

Counsel for the Appellant (s): Ms. Ranjitha Ramachandran,

Counsel for the Respondent(s): .....

A.No. 102 of 2014

Tamil Nadu Generation and Distribution Corp. Ltd. ... Appellant(s)

Versus

Central Electricity Regulatory Commission & Ors. ... Respondent(s)

Counsel for the Appellant (s): Mr. S. Vallinayagam

Counsel for the Respondent(s): Ms. Ranjitha Ramachandran for R-3 & R-4

Mr. Hemant Singh

Mr. Tabrez Malawat for R-10

A.No. 144 of 2014 & IA No. 244 of 2014

State Load Despatch Centre, Karnataka ... Appellant(s)

Versus

Central Electricity Regulatory Commission & Ors. ... Respondent(s)

Counsel for the Appellant (s): Mr. Anand K. Ganesan

Mr. Sandeep Rajpurohit

Ms. Neha Garg

Counsel for the Respondent(s): Mr. Saurabh Mishra for R-1

Mr. Manu Seshadri and Ms. Sahiba for R-3

## **ORDER**

In this batch of appeals, the appeals, being Appeal No.86 of 2014 and Appeal No.102 of 2014 has been filed by the Distribution Licensee. In both these appeals, we have heard the arguments of Mr. Gopal K.Choudhary and Mr. S.Vallinayagam respectively. Both of them have argued at length and have finished their arguments. Post these appeals, being Appeal No.86 of 2014 and Appeal No.102 of 2014 for arguments of respondents as well as rejoinder submissions on **27**<sup>th</sup> **April, 2016.** 

Remaining appeals of this batch be also be posted for arguments of the respective appellant(s) on 27<sup>th</sup> April, 2016.

(T. Munikrishnaiah) Technical Member ( Justice Surendra Kumar ) Judicial Member

kt/jp